Dellabee and Me

All content is mine and should not be reprinted/posted without my express permission

Road Hump

Road Hump - what more can I say?

Road Hump - what more can I say?

I am looking into my options for kindergarten for my oldest, and being new in town I made some calls and discovered an “arts” school in our district that is free.  It is not in the best part of town, though.  Armed with the GPS and dellabee, we headed into the city and were shocked to see a sign exactly one block from the school that said “prostitution free zone.”  Thank goodness for that.

I noticed these other signs though.  There were many speed bumps in the streets around the school and posted near them were signs that read “Road Hump.”  Road Hump?  Am I the only person who thinks that is the stupidest phrase for a bump in the road?

It just conjures up dirty images in my infantile mind.  I don’t think I can pursue this school, between the prostitutes and the humping road. Who knows what I might find at pick up time…

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Road Hump

  1. Heather on said:

    That is absolutely AWESOME!

  2. Jen D on said:

    Maybe the Road Hump signs indicate areas where prostitution is considered appropriate?

Leave a Reply

