Dellabee and Me

All content is mine and should not be reprinted/posted without my express permission

Cabin Fever

My little Ella was home sick with a cold/ear infection this week, but she was still determined to ride the darn bike. I was willing to let her do anything short of using my curling iron to get her to stop asking if she could go outside. So indoor-bike-riding it is.

She was so thrilled with this that she felt compelled to make music while riding and somehow she managed to attach the triangle to her handlebars so she could randomly hit it. Needless to say, by the end of the day my nerves were as frayed as an alcoholic ‘on the wagon’ at a family wedding.

It’s not just the people in my house feeling trapped inside and crazy.

Yes, we are all eager for spring.

I am participating in project52. This week’s theme is “cabin fever.” Head over here to check out all of the other great photos.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Cabin Fever

  1. Bwhahahahaha. “by the end of the day my nerves were as frayed as an alcoholic ‘on the wagon’ at a family wedding.” That is classic!!!! Indoor bike riding has happened in my house too. 🙂 Love the shots!

  2. Indoor bike riding. Sounds like fun. My boys used to give each other rides on a hand truck.

Leave a Reply

