Dellabee and Me

All content is mine and should not be reprinted/posted without my express permission

Real? Or not real?*

What a BIG fish you have!

What do you think – is that fish real? Or not real?

Real awesome, for sure!

It’s a real keeper, isn’t it?

The fish, too. *wink*

The fish pillow was a serendipitous find at our local thrift store a few years ago. I actually found it – the kids weren’t with me. I knew as soon as I saw it that it was maybe one of the most awesomest pillows ever.

A boy and his giant fish.

D claimed it when I brought it home. Also, if you are cringing at the thought of purchasing a thrift-store pillow, I assure you it was washed in HOT water before being claimed by said child.

E was distraught that I had not found two such amazing pillows. Alas, the thrift store gods are both generous and fickle. I thought the pillow was a weird, one-of-a-kind thing until I decided to search for them online.

Turns out you can buy them here and here. Thankfully. This past year Ella received a rainbow trout pillow under the Christmas tree. My mom thinks it’s weird, by the way.

The kids have been jumping into their Spring Break like a pool on a hot day.

Real? Or not real?

Sadly, not real. These first few days of spring break have been spent like this:

Sick and sleeping

E has something going on that is causing bad stomach pain and vomiting. This morning, after spending 2 hours with the pediatrician, we still don’t know what she has. I am waiting for an antibiotic prescription to be filled right now.

This is going to be a long Spring Break. Real? Or not real?

????

I am participating in project52. This week’s theme is “Foolin’ Around.” Click here to see all the other great photos.

 

*Ahhhh, The Hunger Games is in theaters and I actually went and saw it last week. In an actual theater. At night. I know, I can’t believe it myself. Anyways, for those who don’t know, this is a quote from the final book in the series.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Real? Or not real?*

  1. chelsbels2 on said:

    Cute…love the “real or not real” reference! Hope your daughter is feeling better!

  2. Love the boy and his fish. Hope your daughter feels better soon. Real.

Leave a Reply

